Local Current Blog

Noiseland prepping another all-Minnesota compilation for Record Store Day

Have you marked this date on your calendar yet? Record Store Day is coming up on April 20, 2013, and one Minnesota-based company is already getting in on the vinyl-loving actin.

Noiseland Industries has just unveiled the track list for its second volume of American Buffalo, a collection of songs from Twin Cities artists that have been released over the course of the past year. A pair of unreleased tracks—Dan Israel’s “Live On,” the title track from his forthcoming full-length, and Gospel Gossip’s “Sad Machines,” which will appear on their self-titled LP—sit beside songs from local favorites like the Pines, Haley Bonar, and Solid Gold.

Pick up a copy of American Buffalo, Vol. 2 for free (with qualifying purchase; last year the qualifying purchase amount was minimal) at any of the three Electric Fetus locations, Hymies Vintage Records, Roadrunner, Eclipse or Treehouse this Record Store Day.

Here’s the full track listing: