Local Current Blog

Watch Courtney Barnett’s new video ‘Pedestrian at Best’

Australian singer-songwriter Courtney Barnett has been busy at work recording the follow-up to her 2013 Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas. We’re pleased to present the video for “Pedestrian at Best,” the first single from Barnett’s new album recorded with producer Burke Reid. The new album, Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit, will be released via Mom+Pop Music on March 24.

Barnett visited our studios last summer for a live performance and an interview with Mark Wheat. Here’s the new album’s track list, via Pitchfork:

01 Elevator Operator
02 Pedestrian at Best
03 An Illustration of Loneliness (Sleepless in NY)
04 Small Poppies
05 Depreston
06 Aqua Profunda!
07 Dead Fox
08 Nobody Really Cares if You Don’t Go to the Party
09 Debbie Downer
10 Kim’s Caravan
11 Boxing Day Blues