Local Current Blog

Premiere: ‘Nervous Butterfly,’ new song from Botzy’s ‘Still Not Dead Yet’

This Valentine’s week we’re pleased to premiere the song and video “Nervous Butterfly,” a complex romantic song by the busy and talented local rapper Botzy. It’s the latest taste of his forthcoming album Still Not Dead Yet, to be released April 21 on Polkadot Mayhem; “Ate Me” dropped last fall.

Read more about Botzy’s roots in Andrea Swensson’s 2013 profile. Below is the complete track list for Still Not Dead Yet, which you can preorder here.

Still Not Dead Yet

1. Intro
2. Still Not Dead Yet
3. Couldn’t Believe My Eyes
4. Doit2theDeath
5. Dunce Cap
6. Never Forget
7. Over and Over
8. Games We Like To Play
9. Slow Burn
10. Ate Me
11. Chit Chat
12. Truth Imaginate
13. Awkward Silence
14. Dippy Outie
15. Hillside
16. Fireworks
17. Hot and Cold
18. Werk (frreal)
19. Eyelids
20. Nervous Butterfly
21. Know Your Name