Local Current Blog

‘Fallen Angels’: Bob Dylan’s new album will be Great American Songbook covers again

Bob Dylan has detailed plans for his 37th studio album: Fallen Angels, due out May 20. Like his most recent album Shadows in the Night, the new disc will again consist entirely of classic songs from the Great American Songbook.

The album art is above; below, see the complete track list and hear “Melancholy Mood,” a just-released cut from the new collection. Dylan is going on tour with Mavis Staples this summer, and all ticket-buyers will walk away with CD copies of Fallen Angels.

Those who are chomping at the bit to hear the new renditions can also pick up Dylan’s Record Store Day release: a 7″ single originally created for Dylan’s Japanese tour that features “Mood” along with Fallen Angels tracks “All or Nothing At All,” “Come Rain or Come Shine,” and “That Old Black Magic.”

Fallen Angels
01. Young at Heart
02. Maybe You’ll Be There
03. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
04. All the Way
05. Skylark
06. Nevertheless
07. All or Nothing at All
08. On a Little Street In Singapore
09. It Had to Be You
10. Melancholy Mood
11. That Old Black Magic
12. Come Rain or Come Shine